Augmented Reality in the Shape of a Sphere

Standard

This week we were assigned to research and attempt to make our augmented reality. However, before this week I didn’t even know what an augmented reality was. After reading and watching several Youtube videos I am now in awe. An augmented reality created by the Discovery Channel was mesmerizing, as well as what Lego is creating in their stores. I immediately started thinking about where this technology is currently, and the potential for growth.

A little nervous, and with a little help from I friend, I was actually attempted to create an augmented reality of my own. The first image is a globe and the second is a rainbow. Both spin on their X axis. I was so excited to accomplish this and think the technology is so interesting.

Leave a Reply

