Questions about Reality is Broken

Standard

Just from reading the inside flap of Reality is Broken there are many questions that I have about the book and its’ significance. The first question I have is: Who and in what context does she define a person as a “gamer?” She says that 174 million Americans are in this category, but how exactly did she get that statistic? A second question that comes to mind is: What does she think is so lacking in “reality?” She mentions rewards, challenges, and victories (which I believe are all present), so I’m interested to see how she finds these to be lacking. A final question I have would be: To what degree and how many people does she believe gaming will be able to reach? I’m looking forward to reading a book on a subject I know very little about and seeing if my perception of gaming changes by then end of it.

Leave a Reply

